The Art of the Dead Trilogy, by Author Jody Summers, Gains Popularity in 2021

April 27 04:06 2021

Author Jody Summers continues to mesmerize readers with his chilling debut novel, A Brush with Death, the first installment in the Art of the Dead trilogy. Mixing speculative elements with the real-life horror of what it means to kill, Summers delivers a riveting thriller that will appeal to fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

In A Brush with Death, New Orleans artist and unrealized medium Kira McGovern uses human ashes to paint portraits as tributes to the dead. As she works, she discovers she can channel the deceased, reliving the most blissful or terrible moments of their lives. But when a new commission electrifies her with visions of grotesque murder scenes, Kira realizes that she’s painting the memories of a serial killer. Soon, the painting takes on a life of its own, invading Kira’s dreams to use her as a portal to attempt to kill again.

A Brush with Death will resonate with adult readers who enjoy the unusual, the strange, and the unique. Although the Art of the Dead trilogy abides by many of the conventions of the horror and thriller genres, it also boasts a compelling romance that adds another layer of complexity to Summers’ relatable, well-developed characters.

Readers praise the book’s daring, twist-filled plot while bringing the city of New Orleans to life. Kirkus commends A Brush with Death, describing itas “A tense and satisfying thriller that does justice to its weird and macabre premise.”

A Brush with Death and the complete Art of the Dead trilogy is available for purchase on Amazon.com or at the author’s website. Interested readers can also find video trailers, blog posts and more reviews at Summers’ website.

Jody Summers began his unconventional life in New Orleans as the adopted son of a prominent Texas restaurateur. A gymnast, stunt man, entrepreneur, pilot, skydiver, scuba diver, and accomplished martial artist for twenty-five years, Jody Summers has tried it all. He brings all of those experiences to paper in his series The Art of the Dead.

Media Contact
Company Name: Dabb Media
Contact Person: Charlotte Simmons
Email: Send Email
Phone: 4152128011
Country: United States
Website: dabb.media

  Categories: